List of Authority Grantors

If you are interested in access to SIRIS, please contact the authority grantor listed below for your area of the university.

School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences

Amy Balsom, Senior Associate Dean

School of Engineering

Kirsti Copeland, Associate Dean – Student Affairs

School of Engineering staff should use this Student Services Authority Request Form:

School of Humanities and Sciences

The manager should submit the Online Authority Request Form to the Office of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies (GUS). This form, along with information about H&S authority, is available on the GUS Student Services Authority webpage.

Graduate School of Business

Margaret Hayes, Assistant Dean – MBA Program

Graduate School of Education

Shu-ling Chen, Assistant Dean and Director of Academic Services

School of Law

Alberto Martin, Registrar

School of Medicine

Ayodele Thomas, Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Diversity

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Julie Remold, Director of Evaluation

Vice Provost for Graduate Education

Stacey Bent, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs

Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Margaret Dyer-Chamberlain, Associate Vice Provost for Administration

Stephen Shirreffs, Associate University Registrar, Communications and Online Publications

Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning

Robert Prakash, Senior Director, Information Technology and Applications

Vice Provost and Dean of Research

Caprie Davenport, Human Resources Associate


Patrick Dunkley, Deputy Athletic Director

Financial Aid Office

Karen Cooper, Associate Dean and Director of Financial Aid

Jeff Shelby, Director of Compliance and Technology

University Budget Office

Neil Hamilton, Director of Budget Management

Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Sofie Kleppner, Associate Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs

Continuing Studies

Elana Hornstein, Director of Operations

If your unit is not in the above list, please send an email to